My dad has suggested that I transfer to a new dorm.

I had an anxiety attack today…. I put it off as long as I possibly could I held on with every ounce of internal strength I could spare.

I’ve never mentioned it on here before but I have anxiety disorder [that is all I will say about that].

The cause of my anxiety attack is a colossal build up of things. Life would be simpler if everyone could just shut out their feelings but we can’t… we break down we cry, we stress, we get angry, we get frustrated, we feel some of us do it a lot others us rarely ever….  here are a few things that I know even if I struggle sometimes to believe/remember them when I’m down feeling is how you know you’re alive. Things always get worse before they get better, you can’t possibly have any appreciation for the good unless you’ve had a fair taste of the bad. I get weak and I break but I’ve come such a long long wayy I use to break faster, I use to break harder, I use to want to give up, I use to doubt and question myself.

I’m not questioning myself right now yes I’m down and I’m hurting. Yes my roommates are pretending I don’t exist, and then drawing me back in (so to say) when they feel like it right before they reject me again, just so they can convince me later that it was all in my head and they don’t have a clue what I’m talking about

But I’m not insecure, I’m tired I’m of the bullshit of the games of being treated like I’m worthless when I know that I am not. I value myself this isn’t a shallow or cocky thing to say, I didn’t grow up with this value it wasn’t always here I was insecure and self-conscious I didn’t believe I was worth a shit. I’m not that person anymore I value myself, I use to be able to get as evil as these girls, get “even” but I can’t anymore I don’t know what has changed but I can’t bring out that hatred that I once had, so their time will come and I don’t want a hand in it. My conscious is clear. I will not play these wicked games but if my hand is forced well…. I can’t pretend I’m perfect, you’ll regret it, there’s always a bit of bad waiting to escape from inside of good.

 

 

I also want to make this very clear because after an evening of ignoring  me and pretending of I simply didn’t exist I mean literally it was as if I was not there at all… My roommate decided to speak to me she said “Hi _____” in a very bitchy sarcastic tone I know this tone because she use to use it on the roommate she alienated last year but anyways I didn’t reply which pissed her off and I could hear them making remarks from my room and as I shut the door. This reminded me of what parents use to tell their children “Don’t speak unless spoken to” it was to show the kids who was “superior” well how about Fuck You. If I wasn’t good enough for you to talk to me earlier don’t bother now. There is absolutely nothing in the fucking world that you have that I need or that I couldn’t get from somewhere else.

About elizabettavos

Welcome welcome... My name is Elizabetta it's a bit chaotic in here so excuse the mess as I try and sort out thoughts and opinions, ideas and concepts, events and everything else that jumbles my mind. Good things about this blog it's relateable, it's funny, it's quirky, it's honest and raw, it's a trip inside a mind, a step inside a shoe.
This entry was posted in Friends, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. onwindydays says:

    Today seems to be a blogging sort of day! But in all seriousness, it’s definitely hard to share that kind of information. But you sound like an absolutely strong person, just from the posts that I’ve read so far. Don’t let anyone tell you that otherwise! No one is perfect, no one. It helps me too sometimes when I just post about things that bother me, it’s very cathartic to me. Hanging around people of that sort of nature is very toxic to your well-being. And I see that you’ve ultimately decided not to move out. Definitely stay strong, and I hope that things start to look up. Because they always do in the end. Trust me 😉

    • I’ve actually decided to move, my adviser has asked me to stay one more week though to see if the issues can be resolved. If at the end of this week I still don’t feel comfortable I am free to move. Thank you so much for your kind words I appreciate every comment I receive and just knowing that I have this escape where people hear out my thoughts has been such a huge relief to me this semester.

      I’m always waiting for the up because I know it’ll get here 🙂

      • onwindydays says:

        Oh, ok I see. Well at least now you have the option to move out if things don’t work out. A good exit plan always comes in handy 🙂 And no problem. What would be the point of having an escape where you are free to share your thoughts but no one ever read through them? You’ve definitely come to the right place 🙂

        Haha, and absolutely. It always does!

Leave a comment